2019 Annual Membership Meeting

22 May 2019 | 07:30 pm
Place : Temple Beth El 350 Roxbury Road Stamford, CT 06902

Temple Beth El’s 2019 Annual Membership Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 22, at 7:30 p.m. in the TBE Social Hall. Agenda items include:

  • Reports from TBE lay leadership and professional staff on the state of the synagogue and plans for the future
  • Vote on the election of new members to the Board of Trustees
  • Vote on changes to the TBE By-Laws
  • Presentation of the Fred Weisman Tikkun Olam Award to Barbara Aronica-Buck
  • Presentation of Teen Volunteer Award to Jacob Herz
  • Special send-off blessing for students graduating high school

Dessert and coffee will be served.

All TBE members in good standing are encouraged to attend the meeting and vote. However, if you cannot attend, you may vote by proxy.

For questions about the by-laws changes or to receive a Proxy Authorization form, please contact Steve Lander, executive director, at (203) 322-6901, ext. 304, or via e-mail.

We have temporarily closed the synagogue and all in-person prayer services and meetings have been canceled until further notice.
Click here
for the latest dispatches from the Rabbi . Click here for a list of Zoom services and meetings.
+ +